Enfield Voluntary Action is known as EVA

EVA provides services to local voluntary and community organisations in Enfield

EVA logo yellow on red jpeg
Enfield Together logo. Click for more information

EVA Trustees

Trustees are nominated and elected at EVA's Annual General Meeting, held in October every year.


EVA trustees for 2017 - 2018 are


Sara Litchfield-Brown (Chair) - Enfield Mental Heath Users

Bevin Betton (Treasurer) - Enfield Racial Equality Council.

Jaspal Dhani - Enfield Parents and Children

Walter Bowry - Enfield Borough Over-50s Forum

Tim Fellows - LGBT Network

Norma McFarlane - The Shane Project


Litsa Worrall (Greek and Greek Cypriot Community in Enfield) is the Company Secretary.

EVA’s Trustees are also directors of the organisation for the purposes of the Companies Act.


They are unpaid volunteers, nominated by our member organisations.


EVA was set up in 1991 and registered as a company limited by guarantee on 20th April 1999.


It is governed by a Memorandum and Articles of Association, which allows for 12 elected Directors including three Honorary Officers.


Board Members may be elected for 6 consecutive years.


Retiring Directors are eligible for re-nomination after at least one year's absence from EVA's Board.


Trustees receive copies of all EVA Policies; memorandum and articles of association; code of conduct; meeting timetable; conflict of interest declaration form and are required to attend the first available Roles and Responsibilities of Trustees training, following their election.


Board Meetings are held 5 times a year.